We recognise our moral and statutory responsibility to safeguard and promote the welfare of all pupils. We endeavour to provide a safe and welcoming environment where children are respected and valued. We are alert to the signs of different types of abuse and follow our procedures to ensure that children receive effective support, protection and justice.

Our Child Protection Policy Can be found on our Policies page.

Designated Safeguarding Lead:

  • Erika Podmore

Child Protection Support Officers:

  • Dawn Stevens
  • Debbie Colombeau
  • Diane Mullins
  • Gloria Williamson
  • Ayesha Lahai-Taylor
  • Janis Newman

Named Governor for Child Protection:

  • Helen Taylor

Online safety

Staying Safe Online

The internet is a great way to see more, learn more and have lots of fun. To help you enjoy it safely, you should follow the ‘Click Clever, Click Safe’ code. It’s just three simple things to remember that can help keep you safe when you visit your favourite websites.

For parents or carers please see the following Social Media guides: